Washington County


Washington County, Rhode Island, known locally as South County, is bordered by Connecticut to the west, Narragansett Bay to the east and Block Island Sound to the south. Beautiful beaches, plenty of options for boating and fishing, a variety of golf courses and numerous restaurants and shops comprise the ambiance that is South County.  Those that live in southern Rhode Island are fortunate to have all the amenities of this popular summer destination year-round.  

Washington County is comprised of the following towns:

Charlestown, Exeter, Hopkinton, Narragansett, New Shoreham, North Kingstown, Richmond, South Kingstown, Westerly