Newport County


One of the two original counties of Rhode Island, Newport County is known for its historic architecture and beautiful seaside ambiance. Whether you like the bustle of activity found in a worldwide tourist destination or the serenity of the coastal countryside, Newport County offers something for everyone. Consisting of Aquidneck, Prudence and Conanicut Islands, Newport County is a veritable time capsule of American history and one of Rhode Island’s most picturesque areas.

Newport County is comprised of the following cities/towns:

JamestownLittle ComptonMiddletownNewportPortsmouthTiverton